DAY 34

I think it’s day 34, or thereabouts.

I might start counting down the days instead, although I can’t decide if that would make it easier or harder. When doing reps of exercises I always feel it helps to count downwards, so you feel like you’re achieving something, but I don’t know if this will work like that. It might just drive me completely insane as I get closer and closer to day zero, and then I’ll crack and eat a raw cow on day one and all will be lost.

Unfortunately I haven’t got much to report food wise. I will be at home with my dear mother until Easter (or Meatster as I have affectionately named it) so the pressure is off a little bit with cooking. Les also makes a mean vegetarian lasagne so if all else fails, there will always be lasagne.

Luckily I managed to get over last week’s meat-depression by killing myself by diving into a giant mincer, but I am still pining a little. Vegetables just don’t feel the same in your mouth as a piece of meat, they don’t have the same chewable qualities. My canines are crying out for some use!

I tested the chew-ability of pretend meat last week and Quorn really does not hold a place in my heart. This is mainly because it tastes like wallpaper mulch,  but it is also a matter of principle. If you don’t want to eat meat, don’t eat things that are supposed to be meat! You’re doing yourself a disservice really, because nothing truly compares to sausages…