DAY 43 (100 hours to go)

The countdown has begun! In approximately 100 hours I will be sitting down to a Sunday roast. Not just any Sunday roast, but my first full roast dinner in almost 7 weeks. I can’t wait. Just the thought of all the delicious lamby goodness is making me salivate like one of Pavlov’s dogs.

I briefly flirted with the notion of getting blind drunk on Easter Eve (or Holy Saturday to church folk) and, as the clock strikes midnight, breaking my lent with the delicacies of a kebab van. This idea has been shot down by my friends and peers though, with comments along the lines of “Do you really want the first meat you eat in two months to be processed arseholes?” Charming, but succint.

So I’m saving myself for a slow roast leg of lamb at Bishopston Supper Club. I have been assured by a good friend, and roast dinner expert, that this will be the best roast I have ever eaten. I. AM. SO. EXCITED.

 

 

http://restingchef.wordpress.com/about/
http://roastytimes.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/bishopston-supper-club/

Leave a Reply

